top of page



There are seven Sacraments in the Church: Baptism, Confirmation, Eucharist, Penance, Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders, and Matrimony.

The Sacraments are perceptible signs (words and actions) accessible to our human nature.  By the action of Christ and the power of the Holy Spirit they make present the grace they signify. 


Arrangements should be made at least one month in advance.  New parents need to participate in the Baptismal Instruction Program.   


... we welcome you to the Roman Catholic Community and our parish family! 



     The Sacrament of Penance, also known as Reconciliation offers God's mercy for our offenses.  

To receive the Sacrament of Penance worthily, we must:

  • examine our conscience;

  • be sorry for our sins;

  • have the firm purpose of not sinning again;

  • confess our sins to the priest;

  • be willing to perform the penance the priest gives us.


The Sacrament of Matrimony

“From the beginning of creation, God made them male and female. For this reason, a man shall leave his father and mother and be joined to his wife, and the two shall become one flesh.” Mark 10:6-9

Congratulations on your upcoming marriage!

It is the prayer that your marriage will bring you many blessings throughout your lives. Our staff is pleased to share in the preparations for your matrimony and your married life together.

What is your first step?  Click here to find out more information

Holy Eucharist



     The Sacrament of the Holy Eucharist is Christ present in our lives.  To receive Holy Communion worthily it is necessary to be free from mortal sin, to have a right intention, and to obey the Church's laws on the fast required before Holy Communion out of reverence for the Body and Blood of Our Divine Lord.

Holy Orders

  The Sacrament of Holy Orders is the sacred vow of religious life by serving in the priesthood or the diaconal ministries.  Is God calling you to serve?  For more information about vocations, contact the Parish Office or the Vocations Office of the Diocese of Scranton


  In the Sacrament of Confirmation the candidate is sealed with the gift of the Holy Spirit.  The Sacrament is offered every two years as part of our Youth Faith Formation program.  Adults converting to the Catholic faith can also receive Confirmation at special times during the year.  

Annointing of the Sick


     Annointing of the Sick may be given to those Catholics who are dangerously ill or facing serious surgery. Receiving this Sacrament offers the remission of sins and the benefit of spiritual strength and health.  To make arrangements to receive Annointing of the Sick for yourself or a loved one, please contact the parish office.  
bottom of page